Specialist Pathologists

Histopathology Department

Dr Debra Norris  FRCPA

Pathologist in Charge: Histopathology
Medical Director
Phone: (07) 3121 4444
Email: DNorris@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Central (Murarrie)

View Bio

Dr Colin Ades  FRCPA FFOP

Consultant Histopathologist
Phone: (07) 3121 4698
Email: Colin.Ades@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Central (Murarrie)
Lab Phone: (07) 3121 4444

View Bio

Dr John Adkins  FRCPA

Consultant Histopathologist
Phone: (07) 5441 0200
Email: John.Adkins@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Buderim
Lab Phone: (07) 5441 0200

View Bio

Dr Peter Chow  FRCPA

Pathologist in Charge: Cairns
Phone: (07) 4051 8944
Email: Peter.Chow@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Cairns
Lab Phone: (07) 4051 8944

View Bio

Dr Tony Dare  FRCPA 

Pathologist in Charge:
Gold Coast and Northern Rivers 
Email: Anthony.Dare@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Southport, Tugun & Ballina
Lab Phone: (07) 5668 4444

View Bio

Dr Ethan Oost MBChB FRCPA

Consultant Histopathologist
Phone: (07) 5441 0211
Email: Ethan.Oost@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Buderim
Lab Phone: (07) 5441 0200

View Bio

Dr Stephen Peyton BAppSci MBBS FRCPA

Consultant Histopathologist
Phone: (07) 3121 4318
Email: Stephen.Peyton@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Central (Murarrie)
Lab Phone: (07) 3121 4444

View Bio

Dr Leonie Reading MBBS, FRCPA

Consultant in Charge: Townsville 
Phone: (07) 4795 6455
Email: Leonie.Reading@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Townsville
Lab Phone: (07) 4795 6400

 View Bio

Dr Patricia Renaut MBBS; BSc (Hons)

Consultant Histopathologist
Phone: (07) 3121 4607
Email: Patricia.Renaut@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Central (Murarrie)
Lab Phone: (07) 3121 4444

Consultant Histopathologist Laboratory: Brisbane Laboratory Phone: (07) 3121 4444

View Bio

Dr Gillian Ritchie FRCPA

Consultant Histopathologist
Phone: (07) 3121 4444
Email: Gillian.Ritchie@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Central (Murarrie)
Lab Phone: (07) 3121 4444

View Bio

Dr Jason Stone MBChB FRCPath FRCPA

Consultant Histopathologist
Phone: (07) 3121 4426
Email: Jason.Stone@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Central (Murarrie)
Lab Phone: (07) 3121 4444

View Bio

Dr Inara Strungs MBBS FRCPA BA

Consultant Histopathologist 
Phone: (07) 3121 4677
Email: Inara.Strungs@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Brisbane
Lab Phone: (07) 3121 4444

View Bio

Dr Tony Tannenberg FRCPA

Consultant Histopathologist 
Phone: (07) 3121 4015
Email: Anthony.Tannenberg@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Central (Murarrie)
Lab Phone: (07) 3121 4444

View Bio

Dr Dean Townsend FRCPA

Pathologist in Charge:
Ipswich, Darling Downs & Granite Belt

Phone: 0413 180 259
Email: Dean.Townsend@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Central (Murarrie)
Lab Phone: (07) 3121 4444

View Bio

Dr Darina Vuong MBBS(Hons), BSc, FRCPA

Consultant Histopathologist 
Phone: (07) 5668 4444
Email: Darina.Vuong@qml.com.au
Laboratory: Southport, Tugun & Ballina
Lab Phone: (07) 5668 4444

 View Bio